Head to head · Checked against vendor sites, September 2026
Zenity vs Glow Security: AI agent security compared
The verdict
Zenity scores higher overall on our weights (7.4 vs 6.7 out of 10). Zenity scores higher on tool-call control, identity and audit, maturity and breadth; Glow Security leads on no criterion. They tie on visibility, policy and footprint. Neither publishes list prices.
How do Zenity and Glow Security compare on each criterion?
| Criterion | Weight | Zenity | Glow Security | Edge |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Visibility | 22% | 8 | 8 | Tie |
Why these scoresZenity: Discovers coding and personal agents on laptops and desktops and the MCP servers, tools and data they connect to. Glow Security: Positions itself as control over everything that runs on the endpoint, with Asset Intelligence and shadow AI discovery; its Anthropic integration collects per-user Claude usage, custom skills and installed connectors. | ||||
| Tool-call control | 20% | 8 | 7 | Zenity |
Why these scoresZenity: Blocks or modifies a dangerous tool call before it executes through native agent hooks and the Zenity MCP gateway. Glow Security: Glow describes a pre-execution hook that can block an action or hold it for approval, and runtime prevention policies for coding agents; per-call mechanics are not documented on pages we could read. | ||||
| Policy | 15% | 7 | 7 | Tie |
Why these scoresZenity: Runtime Boundaries and AISPM; context-based rules described at platform level. Glow Security: Adaptable policies with autonomous remediation and prevention agents, and a Claude Code managed-settings bundle through its Anthropic integration. | ||||
| Identity and audit | 12% | 7 | 6 | Zenity |
Why these scoresZenity: Agentic identity and access management is a named capability. Glow Security: Per-user Claude usage and a compliance audit trail through the Anthropic integration, which needs Claude Enterprise and the Compliance API; attribution for other agents is not described. | ||||
| Footprint | 13% | 5 | 5 | Tie |
Why these scoresZenity: Endpoint deployment method is not published on the pages we reviewed. Glow Security: How Glow reaches devices is not stated on its homepage, and its documentation site could not be read. | ||||
| Breadth | 8% | 9 | 6 | Zenity |
Why these scoresZenity: Agentic SaaS, cloud and homegrown agents with a long integrations list, including Microsoft 365 Copilot, Copilot Studio, Salesforce Agentforce and ServiceNow. Glow Security: Covers software control and asset intelligence beyond AI tools, plus enterprise AI accounts and settings through the Anthropic integration; cloud workloads are not described. | ||||
| Maturity | 10% | 8 | 6 | Zenity |
Why these scoresZenity: Established agent security vendor with a wide public integrations catalog and analyst mentions cited by the vendor; pricing not published. Glow Security: Came out of stealth on 22 July 2026 with $180M at a $1.2B valuation, led by Sequoia, Cyberstarts, Greenoaks and Redpoint; named customer quotes and a trust center on glow.io; no pricing. | ||||
| Total | 100% | 7.4 | 6.7 | Zenity |
How do they deploy, and what do they cost?
| Attribute | Zenity | Glow Security |
|---|---|---|
| Owner | Not acquired | Not acquired |
| How it reaches devices | Agent hooks and MCP gateway; method not published | Not published |
| Deployment detail | Zenity describes "lightweight monitoring, detection, and response" for local agents, using native agent hooks, OpenTelemetry and its MCP gateway. The pages we reviewed do not say whether the endpoint component installs its own agent or deploys through EDR or MDM. SaaS coverage connects to the platforms listed above. | How Glow reaches devices is not stated on its homepage, and its documentation site could not be read. |
| Pricing | Contact sales. Zenity does not publish pricing. | Contact sales. Glow Security does not publish pricing. |
Source: zenity.io · Zenity platform · Zenity coding and personal agents · glow.io · Glow Anthropic integration · Glow research: developer screenshots exposed by AI agents (29 Sep 2026) · Glow emerges from stealth (22 Jul 2026) · Reviewed Sep 2026
Which should you choose?
Choose Zenity if
- Your priority matches our designation for Zenity: best for SaaS and Microsoft agent estates.
- Your agents also run in SaaS platforms, cloud workloads or apps you build: Zenity scores 9 to 6.
- Vendor maturity, public documentation and backing weigh heavily in procurement: Zenity scores 8 to 6.
Choose Glow Security if
- Your priority matches our designation for Glow Security: best for software control across the endpoint.
- Against Zenity, Glow Security leads on no criterion; it ties on visibility, policy and footprint. It can still fit if it matches your existing stack.
Frequently asked questions
Which is better, Zenity or Glow Security?
Zenity scores higher overall on our weights (7.4 vs 6.7 out of 10). Zenity scores higher on tool-call control, identity and audit, maturity and breadth; Glow Security leads on no criterion. They tie on visibility, policy and footprint. Scores are editorial assessments from public vendor material, reviewed September 2026.
Do Zenity and Glow Security publish prices?
No. Neither publishes list prices, so ask both for a quote.
Do Zenity or Glow Security replace EDR?
No. The tools in this guide add control over AI agent actions and work alongside EDR. Zenity: Agent hooks and MCP gateway; method not published. Glow Security: Not published.
Related
Sources
- zenity.io · Reviewed Sep 2026
- Zenity platform · Reviewed Sep 2026
- Zenity coding and personal agents · Reviewed Sep 2026
- glow.io · Reviewed Sep 2026
- Glow Anthropic integration · Reviewed Sep 2026
- Glow research: developer screenshots exposed by AI agents (29 Sep 2026) · Reviewed Sep 2026
- Glow emerges from stealth (22 Jul 2026) · Reviewed Sep 2026