Head to head · Checked against vendor sites, September 2026
Glow Security vs Prompt Security (SentinelOne): AI agent security compared
The verdict
Glow Security scores higher overall on our weights (6.7 vs 6.6 out of 10). Glow Security scores higher on visibility, tool-call control and identity and audit; Prompt Security scores higher on footprint, maturity and breadth. They tie on policy. Neither publishes list prices.
Prompt Security (SentinelOne)
Owner: SentinelOne (acquisition announced 5 August 2025)
Best for SentinelOne customers
How do Glow Security and Prompt Security compare on each criterion?
| Criterion | Weight | Glow Security | Prompt Security | Edge |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Visibility | 22% | 8 | 7 | Glow Security |
Why these scoresGlow Security: Positions itself as control over everything that runs on the endpoint, with Asset Intelligence and shadow AI discovery; its Anthropic integration collects per-user Claude usage, custom skills and installed connectors. Prompt Security: Inventories AI tools and code assistants, including shadow AI, and maps agents and MCP servers. | ||||
| Tool-call control | 20% | 7 | 6 | Glow Security |
Why these scoresGlow Security: Glow describes a pre-execution hook that can block an action or hold it for approval, and runtime prevention policies for coding agents; per-call mechanics are not documented on pages we could read. Prompt Security: Governs what agents and MCP servers can do; per-tool-call enforcement is not detailed. | ||||
| Policy | 15% | 7 | 7 | Tie |
Why these scoresGlow Security: Adaptable policies with autonomous remediation and prevention agents, and a Claude Code managed-settings bundle through its Anthropic integration. Prompt Security: Prevents prompt injection and data leakage for tools such as GitHub Copilot, Cursor and Claude Code. | ||||
| Identity and audit | 12% | 6 | 5 | Glow Security |
Why these scoresGlow Security: Per-user Claude usage and a compliance audit trail through the Anthropic integration, which needs Claude Enterprise and the Compliance API; attribution for other agents is not described. Prompt Security: Agent vs human attribution not described on the pages we reviewed. | ||||
| Footprint | 13% | 5 | 6 | Prompt Security |
Why these scoresGlow Security: How Glow reaches devices is not stated on its homepage, and its documentation site could not be read. Prompt Security: Built into the SentinelOne Singularity Platform; the deployment method is not detailed. | ||||
| Breadth | 8% | 6 | 8 | Prompt Security |
Why these scoresGlow Security: Covers software control and asset intelligence beyond AI tools, plus enterprise AI accounts and settings through the Anthropic integration; cloud workloads are not described. Prompt Security: Employees, developers and homegrown AI apps from testing to runtime. | ||||
| Maturity | 10% | 6 | 8 | Prompt Security |
Why these scoresGlow Security: Came out of stealth on 22 July 2026 with $180M at a $1.2B valuation, led by Sequoia, Cyberstarts, Greenoaks and Redpoint; named customer quotes and a trust center on glow.io; no pricing. Prompt Security: Backed by SentinelOne, which announced the acquisition on 5 August 2025; pricing not published. | ||||
| Total | 100% | 6.7 | 6.6 | Glow Security |
How do they deploy, and what do they cost?
| Attribute | Glow Security | Prompt Security |
|---|---|---|
| Owner | Not acquired | SentinelOne (acquisition announced 5 August 2025) |
| How it reaches devices | Not published | Part of Singularity Platform; method not published |
| Deployment detail | How Glow reaches devices is not stated on its homepage, and its documentation site could not be read. | SentinelOne says Prompt Security deploys in minutes and is part of the Singularity Platform that protects endpoints, cloud, identity and data. The specific deployment method (browser extension, endpoint agent, IDE extension or proxy) is not detailed on the page we reviewed. |
| Pricing | Contact sales. Glow Security does not publish pricing. | Contact sales. Pricing is not published. |
Source: glow.io · Glow Anthropic integration · Glow research: developer screenshots exposed by AI agents (29 Sep 2026) · Glow emerges from stealth (22 Jul 2026) · SentinelOne Prompt Security page · SentinelOne press release, 5 August 2025 · prompt.security · Reviewed Sep 2026
Which should you choose?
Choose Glow Security if
- Your priority matches our designation for Glow Security: best for software control across the endpoint.
- You need a fleet-wide inventory of AI agents, MCP servers, extensions and credentials on devices: Glow Security scores 8 to 7.
- You need to evaluate or stop individual tool calls before they run: Glow Security scores 7 to 6.
Choose Prompt Security if
- Your priority matches our designation for Prompt Security: best for SentinelOne customers.
- Vendor maturity, public documentation and backing weigh heavily in procurement: Prompt Security scores 8 to 6.
- Your agents also run in SaaS platforms, cloud workloads or apps you build: Prompt Security scores 8 to 6.
Frequently asked questions
Which is better, Glow Security or Prompt Security (SentinelOne)?
Glow Security scores higher overall on our weights (6.7 vs 6.6 out of 10). Glow Security scores higher on visibility, tool-call control and identity and audit; Prompt Security scores higher on footprint, maturity and breadth. They tie on policy. Scores are editorial assessments from public vendor material, reviewed September 2026.
Do Glow Security and Prompt Security (SentinelOne) publish prices?
No. Neither publishes list prices, so ask both for a quote.
Do Glow Security or Prompt Security (SentinelOne) replace EDR?
No. The tools in this guide add control over AI agent actions and work alongside EDR. Glow Security: Not published. Prompt Security: Part of Singularity Platform; method not published.
Related
Sources
- glow.io · Reviewed Sep 2026
- Glow Anthropic integration · Reviewed Sep 2026
- Glow research: developer screenshots exposed by AI agents (29 Sep 2026) · Reviewed Sep 2026
- Glow emerges from stealth (22 Jul 2026) · Reviewed Sep 2026
- SentinelOne Prompt Security page · Reviewed Sep 2026
- SentinelOne press release, 5 August 2025 · Reviewed Sep 2026
- prompt.security · Reviewed Sep 2026