Head to head · Checked against vendor sites, September 2026
Zenity vs Ent: AI agent security compared
The verdict
Zenity scores higher overall on our weights (7.4 vs 6.7 out of 10). Zenity scores higher on visibility, tool-call control, maturity and breadth; Ent scores higher on policy and footprint. They tie on identity and audit. Neither publishes list prices.
How do Zenity and Ent compare on each criterion?
| Criterion | Weight | Zenity | Ent | Edge |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Visibility | 22% | 8 | 7 | Zenity |
Why these scoresZenity: Discovers coding and personal agents on laptops and desktops and the MCP servers, tools and data they connect to. Ent: A live view of OpenAI Codex, Claude Code, Claude Cowork, GitHub Copilot, Cursor and other AI tools and agents; MCP server and credential inventory is not itemized. | ||||
| Tool-call control | 20% | 8 | 7 | Zenity |
Why these scoresZenity: Blocks or modifies a dangerous tool call before it executes through native agent hooks and the Zenity MCP gateway. Ent: Steps in at the moment of risk and blocks risky agent behavior; per-tool-call mechanics are not described on the pages we read. | ||||
| Policy | 15% | 7 | 8 | Ent |
Why these scoresZenity: Runtime Boundaries and AISPM; context-based rules described at platform level. Ent: One programmable, intent-aware policy for people and AI agents, with responses from a soft nudge to a hard block, and app control that can allow, block, deny or restrict usage; an on-device small language model classifies sensitive data. | ||||
| Identity and audit | 12% | 7 | 7 | Tie |
Why these scoresZenity: Agentic identity and access management is a named capability. Ent: Applies the same policy to people and agents and builds investigation timelines annotated in plain language as events happen. | ||||
| Footprint | 13% | 5 | 6 | Ent |
Why these scoresZenity: Endpoint deployment method is not published on the pages we reviewed. Ent: A single lightweight agent across Windows, macOS, Linux and modern browsers, as SaaS or self-hosted in your own cloud; rollout through MDM is not stated. | ||||
| Breadth | 8% | 9 | 6 | Zenity |
Why these scoresZenity: Agentic SaaS, cloud and homegrown agents with a long integrations list, including Microsoft 365 Copilot, Copilot Studio, Salesforce Agentforce and ServiceNow. Ent: Endpoint and browser coverage for insider risk, last-mile threats such as ClickFix, AI usage control and data security; SaaS agents and cloud workloads are not described. | ||||
| Maturity | 10% | 8 | 5 | Zenity |
Why these scoresZenity: Established agent security vendor with a wide public integrations catalog and analyst mentions cited by the vendor; pricing not published. Ent: Came out of stealth on 16 June 2026 with a $100 million seed led by Decibel; founders co-founded RiskIQ; no documentation portal or pricing on ent.ai. | ||||
| Total | 100% | 7.4 | 6.7 | Zenity |
How do they deploy, and what do they cost?
| Attribute | Zenity | Ent |
|---|---|---|
| Owner | Not acquired | Not acquired |
| How it reaches devices | Agent hooks and MCP gateway; method not published | Single lightweight agent; SaaS or self-hosted |
| Deployment detail | Zenity describes "lightweight monitoring, detection, and response" for local agents, using native agent hooks, OpenTelemetry and its MCP gateway. The pages we reviewed do not say whether the endpoint component installs its own agent or deploys through EDR or MDM. SaaS coverage connects to the platforms listed above. | A single lightweight agent across Windows, macOS, Linux and modern browsers, as SaaS or self-hosted in your own cloud. Rollout through MDM is not stated. |
| Pricing | Contact sales. Zenity does not publish pricing. | Contact sales. Ent does not publish pricing. |
Source: zenity.io · Zenity platform · Zenity coding and personal agents · ent.ai · Ent press: intent-aware prevention (30 Jul 2026) · Ent press: $100M seed (16 Jun 2026) · Ent company · Reviewed Sep 2026
Which should you choose?
Choose Zenity if
- Your priority matches our designation for Zenity: best for SaaS and Microsoft agent estates.
- Vendor maturity, public documentation and backing weigh heavily in procurement: Zenity scores 8 to 5.
- Your agents also run in SaaS platforms, cloud workloads or apps you build: Zenity scores 9 to 6.
Choose Ent if
- Your priority matches our designation for Ent: best for one intent-aware policy across people and agents.
- You want context-aware rules and answers beyond allow and block: Ent scores 8 to 7.
- You want a light rollout with published deployment detail, ideally through existing EDR or MDM: Ent scores 6 to 5.
Frequently asked questions
Which is better, Zenity or Ent?
Zenity scores higher overall on our weights (7.4 vs 6.7 out of 10). Zenity scores higher on visibility, tool-call control, maturity and breadth; Ent scores higher on policy and footprint. They tie on identity and audit. Scores are editorial assessments from public vendor material, reviewed September 2026.
Do Zenity and Ent publish prices?
No. Neither publishes list prices, so ask both for a quote.
Do Zenity or Ent replace EDR?
No. The tools in this guide add control over AI agent actions and work alongside EDR. Zenity: Agent hooks and MCP gateway; method not published. Ent: Single lightweight agent; SaaS or self-hosted.
Related
Sources
- zenity.io · Reviewed Sep 2026
- Zenity platform · Reviewed Sep 2026
- Zenity coding and personal agents · Reviewed Sep 2026
- ent.ai · Reviewed Sep 2026
- Ent press: intent-aware prevention (30 Jul 2026) · Reviewed Sep 2026
- Ent press: $100M seed (16 Jun 2026) · Reviewed Sep 2026
- Ent company · Reviewed Sep 2026