Head to head · Checked against vendor sites, September 2026
Ent vs Glow Security: AI agent security compared
The verdict
Ent and Glow Security tie overall on our weights at 6.7 out of 10. Ent scores higher on policy, footprint and identity and audit; Glow Security scores higher on visibility and maturity. They tie on tool-call control and breadth. Neither publishes list prices.
How do Ent and Glow Security compare on each criterion?
| Criterion | Weight | Ent | Glow Security | Edge |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Visibility | 22% | 7 | 8 | Glow Security |
Why these scoresEnt: A live view of OpenAI Codex, Claude Code, Claude Cowork, GitHub Copilot, Cursor and other AI tools and agents; MCP server and credential inventory is not itemized. Glow Security: Positions itself as control over everything that runs on the endpoint, with Asset Intelligence and shadow AI discovery; its Anthropic integration collects per-user Claude usage, custom skills and installed connectors. | ||||
| Tool-call control | 20% | 7 | 7 | Tie |
Why these scoresEnt: Steps in at the moment of risk and blocks risky agent behavior; per-tool-call mechanics are not described on the pages we read. Glow Security: Glow describes a pre-execution hook that can block an action or hold it for approval, and runtime prevention policies for coding agents; per-call mechanics are not documented on pages we could read. | ||||
| Policy | 15% | 8 | 7 | Ent |
Why these scoresEnt: One programmable, intent-aware policy for people and AI agents, with responses from a soft nudge to a hard block, and app control that can allow, block, deny or restrict usage; an on-device small language model classifies sensitive data. Glow Security: Adaptable policies with autonomous remediation and prevention agents, and a Claude Code managed-settings bundle through its Anthropic integration. | ||||
| Identity and audit | 12% | 7 | 6 | Ent |
Why these scoresEnt: Applies the same policy to people and agents and builds investigation timelines annotated in plain language as events happen. Glow Security: Per-user Claude usage and a compliance audit trail through the Anthropic integration, which needs Claude Enterprise and the Compliance API; attribution for other agents is not described. | ||||
| Footprint | 13% | 6 | 5 | Ent |
Why these scoresEnt: A single lightweight agent across Windows, macOS, Linux and modern browsers, as SaaS or self-hosted in your own cloud; rollout through MDM is not stated. Glow Security: How Glow reaches devices is not stated on its homepage, and its documentation site could not be read. | ||||
| Breadth | 8% | 6 | 6 | Tie |
Why these scoresEnt: Endpoint and browser coverage for insider risk, last-mile threats such as ClickFix, AI usage control and data security; SaaS agents and cloud workloads are not described. Glow Security: Covers software control and asset intelligence beyond AI tools, plus enterprise AI accounts and settings through the Anthropic integration; cloud workloads are not described. | ||||
| Maturity | 10% | 5 | 6 | Glow Security |
Why these scoresEnt: Came out of stealth on 16 June 2026 with a $100 million seed led by Decibel; founders co-founded RiskIQ; no documentation portal or pricing on ent.ai. Glow Security: Came out of stealth on 22 July 2026 with $180M at a $1.2B valuation, led by Sequoia, Cyberstarts, Greenoaks and Redpoint; named customer quotes and a trust center on glow.io; no pricing. | ||||
| Total | 100% | 6.7 | 6.7 | Tie |
How do they deploy, and what do they cost?
| Attribute | Ent | Glow Security |
|---|---|---|
| Owner | Not acquired | Not acquired |
| How it reaches devices | Single lightweight agent; SaaS or self-hosted | Not published |
| Deployment detail | A single lightweight agent across Windows, macOS, Linux and modern browsers, as SaaS or self-hosted in your own cloud. Rollout through MDM is not stated. | How Glow reaches devices is not stated on its homepage, and its documentation site could not be read. |
| Pricing | Contact sales. Ent does not publish pricing. | Contact sales. Glow Security does not publish pricing. |
Source: ent.ai · Ent press: intent-aware prevention (30 Jul 2026) · Ent press: $100M seed (16 Jun 2026) · Ent company · glow.io · Glow Anthropic integration · Glow research: developer screenshots exposed by AI agents (29 Sep 2026) · Glow emerges from stealth (22 Jul 2026) · Reviewed Sep 2026
Which should you choose?
Choose Ent if
- Your priority matches our designation for Ent: best for one intent-aware policy across people and agents.
- You want context-aware rules and answers beyond allow and block: Ent scores 8 to 7.
- You want a light rollout with published deployment detail, ideally through existing EDR or MDM: Ent scores 6 to 5.
Choose Glow Security if
- Your priority matches our designation for Glow Security: best for software control across the endpoint.
- You need a fleet-wide inventory of AI agents, MCP servers, extensions and credentials on devices: Glow Security scores 8 to 7.
- Vendor maturity, public documentation and backing weigh heavily in procurement: Glow Security scores 6 to 5.
Frequently asked questions
Which is better, Ent or Glow Security?
Ent and Glow Security tie overall on our weights at 6.7 out of 10. Ent scores higher on policy, footprint and identity and audit; Glow Security scores higher on visibility and maturity. They tie on tool-call control and breadth. Scores are editorial assessments from public vendor material, reviewed September 2026.
Do Ent and Glow Security publish prices?
No. Neither publishes list prices, so ask both for a quote.
Do Ent or Glow Security replace EDR?
No. The tools in this guide add control over AI agent actions and work alongside EDR. Ent: Single lightweight agent; SaaS or self-hosted. Glow Security: Not published.
Related
Sources
- ent.ai · Reviewed Sep 2026
- Ent press: intent-aware prevention (30 Jul 2026) · Reviewed Sep 2026
- Ent press: $100M seed (16 Jun 2026) · Reviewed Sep 2026
- Ent company · Reviewed Sep 2026
- glow.io · Reviewed Sep 2026
- Glow Anthropic integration · Reviewed Sep 2026
- Glow research: developer screenshots exposed by AI agents (29 Sep 2026) · Reviewed Sep 2026
- Glow emerges from stealth (22 Jul 2026) · Reviewed Sep 2026