Head to head · Checked against vendor sites, September 2026
Bay vs Glow Security: AI agent security compared
The verdict
Bay scores higher overall on our weights (7.9 vs 6.7 out of 10). Bay scores higher on visibility, tool-call control, policy, footprint and identity and audit; Glow Security scores higher on maturity and breadth. Neither publishes list prices.
How do Bay and Glow Security compare on each criterion?
| Criterion | Weight | Bay | Glow Security | Edge |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Visibility | 22% | 9 | 8 | Bay |
Why these scoresBay: Inventories AI agents, MCP servers, tools, credentials, extensions, settings and endpoint deployments, with 200+ detection rules (bay.io blog). Glow Security: Positions itself as control over everything that runs on the endpoint, with Asset Intelligence and shadow AI discovery; its Anthropic integration collects per-user Claude usage, custom skills and installed connectors. | ||||
| Tool-call control | 20% | 9 | 7 | Bay |
Why these scoresBay: Evaluates prompts, pre-tool calls and post-tool responses and returns Allow, Ask or Deny locally, stated as under 4ms, on supported agent surfaces. Glow Security: Glow describes a pre-execution hook that can block an action or hold it for approval, and runtime prevention policies for coding agents; per-call mechanics are not documented on pages we could read. | ||||
| Policy | 15% | 9 | 7 | Bay |
Why these scoresBay: Session-aware decisions using identity, prior actions and data accessed; capability rules for shell, code execution, package installs, cloud CLIs, containers, Kubernetes, browser automation; Simulation Mode. Glow Security: Adaptable policies with autonomous remediation and prevention agents, and a Claude Code managed-settings bundle through its Anthropic integration. | ||||
| Identity and audit | 12% | 8 | 6 | Bay |
Why these scoresBay: Activity records who triggered an action, whether a human was involved, and the chain from prompt to system action. Glow Security: Per-user Claude usage and a compliance audit trail through the Anthropic integration, which needs Claude Enterprise and the Compliance API; attribution for other agents is not described. | ||||
| Footprint | 13% | 9 | 5 | Bay |
Why these scoresBay: Deploys through existing EDR or MDM as an ephemeral binary (Wave); Bay describes itself as agentless. Glow Security: How Glow reaches devices is not stated on its homepage, and its documentation site could not be read. | ||||
| Breadth | 8% | 4 | 6 | Glow Security |
Why these scoresBay: Endpoint only by design; no public material on SaaS agents, cloud AI apps or red teaming. Glow Security: Covers software control and asset intelligence beyond AI tools, plus enterprise AI accounts and settings through the Anthropic integration; cloud workloads are not described. | ||||
| Maturity | 10% | 3 | 6 | Glow Security |
Why these scoresBay: Smallest public footprint of the scored tools: a single homepage, two blog posts, no public documentation portal and no published pricing. Glow Security: Came out of stealth on 22 July 2026 with $180M at a $1.2B valuation, led by Sequoia, Cyberstarts, Greenoaks and Redpoint; named customer quotes and a trust center on glow.io; no pricing. | ||||
| Total | 100% | 7.9 | 6.7 | Bay |
How do they deploy, and what do they cost?
| Attribute | Bay | Glow Security |
|---|---|---|
| Owner | Not acquired | Not acquired |
| How it reaches devices | Through existing EDR or MDM (ephemeral binary) | Not published |
| Deployment detail | Bay states that it deploys through your existing EDR or MDM using Wave, an ephemeral binary that runs, scans and exits. It describes the product as agentless by design, with no new agent or tool to install, and says full deployment takes under 5 minutes (vendor-stated). Enforcement then happens locally on the device. In practice this means Bay runs beside your EDR, not in place of it. | How Glow reaches devices is not stated on its homepage, and its documentation site could not be read. |
| Pricing | Contact sales. Bay does not publish pricing. Demo requests go through bay.io/demo. | Contact sales. Glow Security does not publish pricing. |
Source: bay.io home page · Bay blog: Ghostjacking (Aug 2026) · Bay blog index · Bay demo page · glow.io · Glow Anthropic integration · Glow research: developer screenshots exposed by AI agents (29 Sep 2026) · Glow emerges from stealth (22 Jul 2026) · Reviewed Sep 2026
Which should you choose?
Choose Bay if
- Your priority matches our designation for Bay: editors' pick for endpoint agent control.
- You want a light rollout with published deployment detail, ideally through existing EDR or MDM: Bay scores 9 to 5.
- You need to evaluate or stop individual tool calls before they run: Bay scores 9 to 7.
Choose Glow Security if
- Your priority matches our designation for Glow Security: best for software control across the endpoint.
- Vendor maturity, public documentation and backing weigh heavily in procurement: Glow Security scores 6 to 3.
- Your agents also run in SaaS platforms, cloud workloads or apps you build: Glow Security scores 6 to 4.
Frequently asked questions
Which is better, Bay or Glow Security?
Bay scores higher overall on our weights (7.9 vs 6.7 out of 10). Bay scores higher on visibility, tool-call control, policy, footprint and identity and audit; Glow Security scores higher on maturity and breadth. Scores are editorial assessments from public vendor material, reviewed September 2026.
Do Bay and Glow Security publish prices?
No. Neither publishes list prices, so ask both for a quote.
Do Bay or Glow Security replace EDR?
No. The tools in this guide add control over AI agent actions and work alongside EDR. Bay: Through existing EDR or MDM (ephemeral binary). Glow Security: Not published.
Related
Sources
- bay.io home page · Reviewed Sep 2026
- Bay blog: Ghostjacking (Aug 2026) · Reviewed Sep 2026
- Bay blog index · Reviewed Sep 2026
- Bay demo page · Reviewed Sep 2026
- glow.io · Reviewed Sep 2026
- Glow Anthropic integration · Reviewed Sep 2026
- Glow research: developer screenshots exposed by AI agents (29 Sep 2026) · Reviewed Sep 2026
- Glow emerges from stealth (22 Jul 2026) · Reviewed Sep 2026